Saved

Marry the childlike bride
Ready to change my life
You didn’t say ‘I do’
Hey
Was I not good enough for you

We became the house
We became undone
Those words were so untrue
Babe
Was I not the only one

These chords are overused
Just like the excuses you gave
Now I’m over you
This love could not be saved

Separation phase
We split and meet again
Every time we went our separate ways
Girl
I was sure it was the end

Shaking in a corner
You say the only words you know how
If it weren’t for all the love I gave
You
Who knows where you would be right now

These chords are overused
Just like the excuses you gave
Now I’m over you
This love could not be saved

Expensive tastes are fine
But you never really tasted us
Instead you messed with my mind
Lost time
And wasted us

These chords are overused
Just like the excuses you gave
Now I’m over you
This love could not be saved

Leave a Reply

