Games

I used to play role playing games – RPGs. I suppose, to make up for… something… I played RPG mods that had a romantic or super-friendly element to them. In a way, I guess I was looking for closeness and companionship. Even if they were canned and preselected, prewritten chunks of text.

Now I realize that I play two other kinds of games. Mindless games like Candy Crush – and escape games. The mindless games are pretty obvious – they’re a distraction from actual thought. But the escape games? I don’t know. They’re unlikely situations, they have all kinds of obscure clues and odd combinations and keys, and most of the time I have to go search for help in solving them.

I fear what this may mean. It’s hard out here for a pimp, I guess. At least in RPGs I could kill some pretend creatures.

Leave a Reply

